donate button
118 saved in 2021!
195 saved total!
17 on our waiting list needing help



Hello! My name isDoraand I would love to meet you!


I was taken away from my mama at a young age and didn’t have the opportunity to learn from her. As far as I know, communicating with my mouth is the most effective way but people don’t seem to like it. I don’t understand though, that’s how dogs play right? I guess I just don’t know what the other options are. I’m hoping someone will fall in love with me so much that I’m worth their time and energy because I know that’s what it’ll take to teach me! Besides my “mouthy behavior” (which I’m doing less and less by the way!), I am a fun and entertaining pup!

I love attention and wish I could be with my human all day every day. I behave in my crate but I tend to whine about it at first (so an apartment probably wouldn’t be the best home for me). I also tend to spook most people when they latch the crate because I sound angry. I’m not going to lie, I act a lil hangry when I’m in the crate but I sound meaner than I actually am (treats totally help with this, just FYI). I love going on walks but sometimes I try to play tug with the leash. Walking me with 2 leashes will help until I get the hang of it. I am just not used to being spoiled with a walk every day so I get quite excited! When I get plenty of exercise I am such a princess and behave very well. Mental stimulation helps wear me out too and I love it! I need to get all my pent up energy out otherwise I will start to act a little naughty. Ultimately I’m just a puppy that hasn’t had someone to guide me through life, so if you’re willing to be that for me please put an application in!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black & White
  • Age: 1 year
  • Weight: 48 lbs
  • Energy Level: High
  • Observations with Humans: Enjoys being around most people but is still learning how to behave appropriately
  • Observations with Children: Small children not recommended at this time
  • Observations with other Dogs: Enjoys playing with other dogs but doesn’t always take their cues
  • Location: Nebraska

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs