donate button
236 saved in 2021!
1713 saved total!
21 on our waiting list needing help




Hello! My name isOpaland I would love to meet you!


Hi, I'm Opal and I love... food! I will carry my food bowl around all day, just because I love it so much. I don't like when other dogs come near my food, though. It's mine! I also love toys that I can chew, chew, chew. Because I love food so much, I'm a little on the... husky side - but I'm good at walking on my leash, so I'd love a walking partner. Normally, I'm a pretty low key gal, except in the morning when I do my Morning Husky Zoomie Workout. It may not be Zumba, but it always makes my foster family smile.

I like my kennel. It's safe for me, and I sleep in it quietly. When I can be out and about, I love to be with people. I'm a little reserved, but I like pets as much as the next husky and will lean into you to show how I care. Sometimes I kiss a little. But best of all, I like butt rubs! My extra fluffy rear end is the perfect size for scratches.

When I came to my foster family, I had a lot to learn, but I'm learning fast. Do you have room in your home for a gal with big hips and a big heart? Maybe a food bowl that needs exercise? I can help! Just put in your application to meet me.

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Tri-colored
  • Age: 7 years
  • Weight: 60 lbs
  • Energy Level: Low (aside from Morning Husky Zoomie Workout)
  • Location: Iowa

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs