donate button
118 saved in 2021!
195 saved total!
17 on our waiting list needing help

 

poppy00

Hello! My name isPoppyand I would love to meet you!

adoption-policy-button


I’m a little timid at first but warm up quickly. I have excellent house manners: no jumping or counter surfing and no accidents! The crate is a little scary for me when I’m walking in but once I’m in there I do just fine, especially if I have a buddy kenneled next to me. I’ll be quiet in there until I hear you rustling around in the house. I’ll soon begin to whine in attempt to convince you to let me join you because I love to be by my people and am quite the snuggler. I don’t know any commands but since I enjoy treats so much I’m easy to teach- I even learned “sit” within 24 hours! Most people would imagine that I’d be like the energizer bunny running around all day, but for a 2 year old I actually have a pretty low-medium energy level. I’m a lot of fun to be around and will be a wonderful addition to the family. So what are you waiting for?? Please put an application in to meet me!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: White
  • Age: 2 years
  • Weight: 35 lbs
  • Energy Level: Low to Medium Energy
  • Interaction with Humans: Children age 6 and up recommended
  • Interactions with other Dogs: Good
  • Interactions with cats: TBD
  • Location: Omaha, NE

Check out myOther Photos and Video!

 
poppy01
poppy02
poppy04
poppy05

Meet our current Available Dogs