donate button
236 saved in 2021!
1713 saved total!
21 on our waiting list needing help

 

2IMG 1252

Hello! My name isQuartzand I would love to meet you!

adoption-policy-button


Hi Everyone, I'm Quartz!

I LOVE being outside, whether it's taking walks or playing in the snow with the small humans I live with right now (I get along great with kids!).  My foster mom thinks I'm a great family dog. I also love these yummy things called "treats"- the non-rawhide bones or kongs are my favorite!  

I get along great with the dogs at my foster house, and there are two cats who don't seem to like playing as much as I do- oh well!  My foster mom and I are still working on not pulling on a leash, the first few minutes of walking out the door, I just get so excited! 

My kennel is great, and at times I will crawl in there just to get a mid-afternoon nap. I also enjoy cuddling up with my humans on the couch for lots of belly rubs and ear scratches. My foster mom says I'm a "lap dog", but I don't know what that means.

I love when the humans are cooking...lots of smells!  I will lay down right by their feet when they're cooking. I'm mostly a quiet dog, I don't bark very much, but I will let you know when I either want to go outside, meets someone new, or if you aren't paying attention to me. 

Three words to describe me: Sweet, Loving, Loyal.

Are you my furever family? Put in an application today to meet me!

 

More About Me:

  • Breed: Husky Mix
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: White
  • Age: 2 years
  • Weight: 55 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium
  • Location: Nebraska

Check out myOther Photos and Video!

 
2IMG 1097
2IMG 1120
2IMG 1230
2IMG 1254

Meet our current Available Dogs