donate button
160 saved in 2021!
1637 saved total!
27 on our waiting list needing help



Hello! My name isS’moreand I would love to meet you!


I LOVE people! I am gentle and affectionate with my human friends, and I love to make new ones. I am a low-key guy who likes to lay at your feet and sit by your chair. Wherever you are is where I want to be! Humans are the center of my world and I want lots of attention from them, and I’m particularly fond of males. I’m a bit older, so I don’t require as much exercise as some Malamutes do, and I’d love a home where I can be a big couch potato. Since I don’t have lots of extra energy to burn off, I’m content to hang out in my crate and stay out of trouble while you’re gone.

I haven’t had much training in my life, and I’m showing my smarts by making great progress with house training and crate training. I may not have much experience, but I’m smart and eager to please! I haven’t been exposed to many other dogs before, so I’m learning how to get along with them, too. People are definitely my favorite, though, and I love to be close to them! If you’re interested in meeting me please put in an application!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Alaskan Malamute
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black & White
  • Age: 6 years
  • Weight: 75 lbs
  • Energy Level: Couch potato
  • Interaction with Humans: LOVES humans, especially men
  • Interaction with other Dogs: Picky, requires slow intro
  • Interaction with cats: TBD
  • Location: Omaha, NE

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Kansas
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa