donate button
153 saved in 2022!
2079 saved total!  |  348 saved in 2021
55 on our waiting list needing help

2020 free mask offer

aafrasier

Hello! My name isSonicand I would love to meet you!

Let’s race, ace! My name is Sonic and I’m ready to spin-dash my way into your life! Are you a bald, middle-aged mad scientist / evil genius type? Ah heck, it doesn’t really bother me even if you are. I just need a family that is ready to love a big ole husky baby like me!

I am basically the sweetest boy ever. You probably can tell by my charming smile and good-boy expression, I will follow you all around the house, just so we can hang out together. I like spending time where the people are!

I’ll do fine with lots of kids running around too, though being only two, I can still play a little rough. My play manners are ever improving. I have what the humans call a growth mindset.

Speaking of growth, I take pride in being a big fella! Don’t worry, I am not a picky eater and I will always clean my plate. I might clean your plates too if you let me! If you leave them on the counter, I’ll be up and munching so fast you might feel a sonic boom!

That said, it should be very clear that I am FOOD MOTIVATED. I will do many things for a treat, including pay attention, focus, and vaguely remember what you said earlier. That makes me kind easy to train, more or less. I even know how to catch snowballs in my mouth!

As far as other critters go, I treat little dogs like smaller toys. I can play with bigger dogs but I don’t really take the hint when the fun is over. Older kids are my favorite to play with because they are so much fun! I could be a great family dog!

I am also pretty respectful on the leash. I know that walks are collaborative group outings, and I tend to take the lead from the people around me.

What do you say? Are you willing to give me a try? I need a loving home with lots of fun, and I’m ready to meet you whenever you are! Just send in an application with Sonic on it, and I’ll run right over!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Brown, Black and White
  • Age: 2 years
  • Weight: 52 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium
  • Location: Colorado

Check out myOther Photos and Video!

 
aaSonic11
bbsonic7
bbsonic1
bbsonic5

Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Kansas
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee
Adoptable Dogs in Other Locations
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado