donate button
64 saved in 2024!
2441 saved total!
22 on our waiting list needing help


Hello! My name isPippi Longstockingand I would love to meet you!

Hi I'm Pippi Longstocking!  I'm a happy, easy houseguest! I like lounging around in my foster mom's office while she works. I'm potty trained and have not had an accident here! I am also kennel trained! I go in my kennel bedroom for a treat and I'm quiet all night. I don't even make a fuss when my foster dad leaves at 5am. If you're looking for a dog who lets you get good,  uninterrupted sleep, I'm your girl!
I am mostly neutral with other dogs. I do well living with them as roommates but I'm not looking for a playmate. I'm a people dog, and  more happy to follow my favorite human around all day!
I can be kind of mouthy and grabby with treats which might be a bit much for kids so I'd prefer an adults only home. I'm also not a big fan of high energy, bouncy, screaming kids which you might relate to! 
I have heartworm and I will be undergoing treatment while in my foster home. I will receive my first injection at the end of March. Because of this my exercise is restricted currently, but my foster family is doing lots of quieter enrichment activities with me and  giving me lots of love (which I return tenfold!). If you're ready to claim me as your new constant companion, you can go ahead and put it an app and mention Pippi!

More About Me:

  • Breed: Siberian Husky
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Red and White
  • Age: 6.5 years
  • Weight: 52 lbs
  • Energy Level: Medium
  • Medical: Medical: Pippi is heartworm positive and will undergo treatment while in rescue
  • Location: Colorado

Check out myOther Photos and Video!


Meet our current Available Dogs

All of our Adoptable Dogs
Adoptable Dogs in Colorado
Adoptable Dogs in Nebraska
Adoptable Dogs in Iowa
Adoptable Dogs in Arkansas
Adoptable Dogs in Tennessee